Home Sports ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 commentary panel

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 commentary panel

by Web Desk
0 comment

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India is set to feature some of the most well-known voices in the cricketing world. ICC.tv’s coverage of the event will include various segments such as a pre-match show, a program during the innings break, and a post-match wrap-up.

Former Australia captain Ricky Ponting and former England skipper Eoin Morgan will be part of the coverage team. They will be joined by other World Cup champions like Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar, and Matthew Hayden.

Returning to the commentary box will be Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, and Ian Bishop, known for their commentary during the thrilling 2019 World Cup final between England and New Zealand.

Additional international cricket icons and former captains, including Waqar Younis, Shaun Pollock, Anjum Chopra, and Michael Atherton, will also provide live commentary.

These cricket legends will be joined by former international players like Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katey Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nannes, Samuel Badree, Athar Ali Khan, and Russel Arnold.

Completing the panel are some of the world’s leading broadcasters, known for their memorable calls, such as Harsha Bhogle, Kass Naidoo, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard, and Ian Ward.

The tournament will kick off with a highly anticipated match, a rematch of the 2019 final between New Zealand and England in Ahmedabad at the Narendra Modi Stadium. The final itself will also be held at the same venue on November 19th.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

We’re a media company. We promise to tell you what’s new in the parts of modern life that matter. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo. Sed consequat, leo eget bibendum sodales, augue velit.

@2023  – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Tahir Murad