Home Sports PCB announced central contracts for 25 cricketers

PCB announced central contracts for 25 cricketers

by Web Desk
0 comment

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has recently announced central contracts for 25 national cricketers.

These central contracts will now include a share of the revenue from the International Cricket Council (ICC). Notably, the previous separate categories for white-ball and red-ball players have been merged into a single central contract.

The central contract is divided into four categories. The top category, Category A, comprises three players, and they have seen a significant 202% increase in their compensation.

Notable players like the national team captain, Babar Azam, test team vice-captain Muhammad Rizwan, and fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi fall into this category.

Category B includes six cricketers who have received a 144% increase in their salaries. This category features players like the white-ball vice-captain Shadab Khan, opening batsman Fakhr Zaman, and others.

Category C consists of two players with a 135% salary increase, including all-rounder Imad Wasim and opening batsman Abdullah Shafiq. Category D, the largest category, includes 14 cricketers like former captain Sarfraz Ahmed, young talent Saeem Ayub, and others.

In addition to the central contract, the match fees for national cricketers have also been raised significantly, with a 50% increase for Test matches, 25% for ODIs, and 12.5% for T20s.

Under the terms of the central contract, national cricketers will be limited to playing in only two leagues, and the contract duration is three years.

It’s worth noting that some players who were part of the previous central contract, including former captain Azhar Ali, have not been included in the new contract, mainly due to retirement or other reasons.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

We’re a media company. We promise to tell you what’s new in the parts of modern life that matter. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo. Sed consequat, leo eget bibendum sodales, augue velit.

@2023  – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Tahir Murad